Message-Vice Chancellor


College of Agribusiness Management, the first Agribusiness College under SAU system of the nation has further added laurels to university's unique and glorious history.Our various MBA Programmes have regularly produced out managers par excellence for the last 15 years...Read More...

Dr. Birendra Kumar
Message-Dean CABM

Dr. Birendra Kumar

The academic programmes at CABM have been very carefully designed in consultation with distinguished scholars and highly experienced professionals to suit the requirements of agro industries. Read More...

About-Dean CABM

****


Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology was established in 1960 under the Uttar Pradesh Krishi Evam Prodyogik Vishwavidyalya Adhiniyam, 1958 (U.P. Agricultural University Act No XLV 1958), at Pantnagar district Nainital, U.P. Since Nov. 9, 2000 the university is located in Udham Singh Nagar district of the newly created state of Uttarakhand. The objectives of the university as envisioned in the Act are:

  • Making Provision for the education of the rural people of Uttar Pradesh (now Uttarakhand) in different branches of study, particularly agriculture, rural industry, business and allied subjects;
  • Furthering the prosecution of research, particularly in agriculture and other allied sciences; and
    Undertaking field and extension programmes.


The University has established itself as a world class Academia as far as agriculture, veterinary sciences, agricultural engineering and allied subjects are concerned and is involved extensively in teaching, research and extension work. Recognizing the level of excellence accomplished in agricultural education, research, and extension, the Indian Council of Agriculture Research, New Delhi, bestowed upon the University "SARDARVALLABH BHAI PATEL BEST INSTITUTION AWARD" for years 1997 and 2005.


Presently, the University has following faculties:


1. College of Agribusiness Management

2. College of Agriculture

3. College of Basic Sciences and Humanities

4. College of Fisheries Science

5. College of Home Science

6. College of Post Graduate Studies

7. College of Technology

8. College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences

The University presently offers 16 Bachelor's Degree programmes, 72 Master's Degree programmes, and 54 Ph.D. programmes in various fields of agriculture and allied sciences.


  Placement Portal | University Web | WebMail | Alumni Corner